With Social Auto-Poster, you can automatically share your content across multiple social networks at the same time! In other words, when you click publish, automatically share across Twitter, LinkedIn,
Social Auto-Poster Addon installation method is described in our How to Install Social Snap Addons tutorial.
When the addon is installed and activated, visit Social Snap » Settings » Social Auto-Poster to continue the setup.
Initially (or in case you do not have any accounts connected), you will be asked to connect at least one social account before other options are displayed. Click Add Account and a popup will appear asking you to choose which network provider you’d like to connect.
Important: Facebook has made a change to their API so that third-party apps don’t have permission to automatically share posts to Facebook Pages and Profiles. This affects the Social Auto-Poster addon. If you have any questions regarding the new API, please head to Facebook Help Community.
You can connect Social Auto-Poster Addon to Twitter, LinkedIn and
Step-by-step Guides: How to Setup Twitter App, How to Setup LinkedIn App,
How to Setup Facebook App.
Once the required information is there, click the Authenticate button and authorize the connection. This will allow your App to post entries to your profile or page.
In case you are admin or you manage LinkedIn companies or
Facebook pages, after you authorize the connection you will see a pop-up where you can choose one of the accounts. You can add several accounts by repeating the process from the beginning and choosing a different account.
When at least one account is connected, other options should appear on the Social Auto-Poster settings page.
These settings allow you to set general rules and default settings for all shareable content. Default settings can be overruled per entry, such as post content, hashtags, additional text before and after.
For every selected post type in General Settings, you’ll see a Social Snap Auto-Poster section in the Publish box on your post writing screen each time you write a new post.
Publish the post as usual (also works with Scheduled Posts), and you’ll see it show up on the accounts you enabled. If you want to opt out from any of the configured accounts for a specific post, you can disable accounts where do not want to share that post to before the post gets published.
Additional set of options should appear in the Social Snap Options Metabox when you’re editing the page. If the fields remain unaltered, the post will use default settings set in Social Snap » Settings » Social Auto-Poster.
Gutenberg users can find the settings under Extended Settings » Social Snap Boost Old Posts.
The activity log is located in the Live Preview section of the Social Snap » Settings » Social Auto-Poster settings page. It displays all activities by Social Auto-Poster Addon. You can see the publishing history and statuses of previously shared posts. The activity log is useful to keep track which posts were shared. If any problem occurred, error details will be displayed in the activity log.
Having trouble? Follow these steps to make sure everything is setup correctly before posting a support request:
We're always happy to help with any questions you might have!
Open a support ticket and our team will reply with a solution.
Copyright © 2023 Social Snap, LLC. All Rights Reserved.